Board of Directors 2022-2023

Executive Committee 

Helena Lopez, President
A Greater Hope

Camille Schraeder, VP/President-Elect
Redwood Community Services

Moisés Barón, Past President 
San Diego Center for Children

Ron Brown, Secretary
Children's Bureau

Daniel Maydeck, Treasurer
Haynes Family of Programs


Tony Yadon

Parents by Choice

Beth Parsons
Youth For Change

Region Representatives

Andrea Evans, Central Region
Valley Teen Ranch

Camille Schraeder, Northern Region

Redwood Community Services

Lorna Little, Los Angeles Region
St. Anne's

Stacy Katz, Bay Area Region

WestCoast Children's Clinic

Tammy Wilson, Southern Region
Oak Grove Center

Committee Chairs/Representatives 

Karen Alvord, Adoptions Chair
Wayfinder Family Services

Tom Alexander, Commercial Insurance Co-Chair
Fred Finch Youth & Family Services

Stacy Roth, Commercial Insurance Co-Chair

Dan Petrie, Education Chair
Mountain Valley Child & Family Services

Joelle Gomez, Nominating Chair
Children's Home of Stockton

Dan Maydeck, TAY Services Board Representative
Leroy Haynes

Norma Duque, FFA Board Representative
Nuevo Amanacer Latino Children Services

Lena Wilson, Membership Chair

Vista Del Mar

Dretona Maddox, Residential Care Chair
Purposely Chosen

Kathy Meier McCarthy, Mental Health Board Representative
Uplift Family Services

Aubree Sweeney, Juvenile Justice Chair
Rancho San Antonio Boys Home Inc.

Ron Brown, Prevention Services Chair
Children's Bureau